Unboxing

There are a few subscription boxes out there, but one I simply adore is OwlCrate. I got my first box in April and I skipped May ( I regretted that lately, because the box was simply perfection). The June box had an incredible theme: Royalty and I have to say that it was perfect!

Photo 14.07.2016, 22 53 03

The best part of the box is actually the book, because I have already read it and all I can say is that you need to read it as soon as possible!!!

Here is the small summary that you can also find on goodreads (I might do a review for the novel really soon!): The comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. In My Lady Jane, coauthors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows have created a one-of-a-kind fantasy in the tradition of The Princess Bride, featuring a reluctant king, an even more reluctant queen, a noble steed, and only a passing resemblance to actual history—because sometimes history needs a little help.

At sixteen, Lady Jane Grey is about to be married off to a stranger and caught up in a conspiracy to rob her cousin, King Edward, of his throne. But those trifling problems aren’t for Jane to worry about. Jane is about to become the Queen of England.

 

Photo 17.07.2016, 22 16 25There were magnetic bookmarks included in the box as well and they fit the book perfectly! They also have an incredible quality and I keep using them whenever I start a new book. In the photo above you can observe the beautiful print inspire by Red Queen and designed by Evie Bookish.

And another item of the box: the BRACELET!! This bracelet is handmade and it’s a Lunar Chronicles inspired jewelry!! So beautifuuul and I’m wearing it all the timePhoto 15.07.2016, 07 41 07

 

 

Leave a Reply

