Fairyloot-October box

Hello guys! Sorry for not writing anything for the last few weeks, but I feel like blogging once again. This time I have an unboxing of the Fairyloot October box. The theme was Steampunk Rebellion and all the items were incredible!

DSC_0107.JPG

 

We got a candle from MaerkiCandles and there were six different fragrances, one for each faction ( Amity, Candor, Erudite, Dauntless and Abnegation) and a Divergent one. It seems that I’m in candor, but I took some online tests and I know for sure that I’m an Erudite ( it does actually suit me). Then there was a magnetic bookmark from HappyHello and you could either get Jem, either Will. dsc_0115

They have also included some washi tape and a lip balm from Behind the pages. The scent being “Eliot” ( from a An Ember in the Ashes). the lip balm has such a strong and beautiful smell, but it’s a little bit overwhelming for me so I do not use it ( I need to say that even though this lip balm is not for me, it is very well made and I especially like the colour of it!)

DSC_0102.JPG

You can see that I chose to have as a background a tea towel. This item was included in the box and it is was designed exclusively for this box! It was inspired by The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I love the quote that’s printed on it! “One must always be careful of books and what is inside of them for words have the power to change us.”

And I have to say that my favourite item of the box was the necklace, that’s because I’m pretty obsessed with jewellery. There was also o beautiful ring included.

DSC_0129.JPG

And the last item, the book itself! I have to admit that I would have never picked up this novel for myself, cause I wouldn’t know about it, but also because I’m not the biggest Steampunk reader. But now that i have it I’m very curious about it and it seems like it’s going to be an amzing read!

DSC_0118.JPG

Here you have the summary from Goodreads:

The rules of Metaltown are simple: Work hard, keep your head down, and watch your back. You look out for number one, and no one knows that better than Ty. She’s been surviving on the factory line as long as she can remember. But now Ty has Colin. She’s no longer alone; it’s the two of them against the world. That’s something even a town this brutal can’t take away from her. Until it does.
Lena’s future depends on her family’s factory, a beast that demands a ruthless master, and Lena is prepared to be as ruthless as it takes if it means finally proving herself to her father. But when a chance encounter with Colin, a dreamer despite his circumstances, exposes Lena to the consequences of her actions, she’ll risk everything to do what’s right.
In Lena, Ty sees an heiress with a chip on her shoulder. Colin sees something more. In a world of disease and war, tragedy and betrayal, allies and enemies, all three of them must learn that challenging what they thought was true can change all the rules.
An enthralling story of friendship and rebellion, Metaltown will have you believing in the power of hope.

Leave a Reply

